Post Contemporary Reprieve – by Dark & Dank

Weary with worry

and dreary with dread

I languished in anguish

I wished I was dead

 

Oh ghostly the gruesome gargoyles of Time

All of us actors grinning in Mime

 

Hopelessly lost in the desert of despair

I cried out for help but there was nobody there

I trod the tragic trails

through many a dolorous vale

harrowed by the hawk hunting low

I fled to the wilderness of woe

 

Oh ghostly the gruesome gargoyles of Time

All of us actors grinning in Mime

 

Ghastly and ghoulish

Feeble and foolish

where the mystical moody moth did appear

helplessly snared in a sinister game

fatally drawn to the beckoning flame

 

Oh ghostly the gruesome gargoyles of Time

All of us actors grinning in Mime

 

Fearlessly following footsteps of old

Through ancient landscapes of strangeness untold

I reached the mountain of madness

Where moody mushrooms ended my sadness

and here I will stay now ā€“

forever in gladness.

______________________________

 

Written with a (rather depro) friend one full moon night.

We were laughing so much the neighbours probably thought we were quite mad.

Hope your sense of humour sees you through šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

